Armed With Duct Tape

…'cause duct tape fixes everything!

Spring Has Arrived April 26, 2013

Filed under: Uncategorized — swedblue @ 10:00 am

Last week, working on the front, the trees were barely budding.  On Wednesday, I stayed inside because it was so cold, it was like all nature exploded.   When I opened the curtain on Thursday morning, I was greeted by my 2 front trees in full leaf.   I was surprised to see all the leaves out, and it made my heart sing.

This morning, I looked out my kitchen window and reveled in God’s  creation.

The view from our back yard.

The view from our back yard.

While the house will always have projects that need to tackled, I can look out our back window and see a green field framed by trees.  It helps me feel like I live closer to the country than I do.  This is one of the biggest reasons we bought the house.  I hope that the property behind us never sells, so I will have my “bit of country”.

 

Leave a Reply

