Armed With Duct Tape

…'cause duct tape fixes everything!

Creative Plates March 12, 2013

Filed under: Uncategorized — swedblue @ 3:09 pm

I have seen really creative lunch plates all over Pinterest.  Too much work, I think.  Today, as I was making the boys their pb&j, I had a brain storm.  Pete wanted triangles for his sandwich and Tim-brontosaurus (got it by default, as I am watching a little girl who wanted her sandwich that way).  I cut up and apple and grabbed the Gold Fish crackers.  Here is what I came up with…really simple.

IMG_3538

IMG_3539

The kids got a kick out of it.

 

One Response to “Creative Plates”

  1. Jenny Says:

    Cute. I use cookie cutters with Hannah’s sandwiches occasionally. I just make sure to tell her it’s a special treat. She’s even good to eat the left over sandwich pieces too. =)


Leave a Reply

