Armed With Duct Tape

…'cause duct tape fixes everything!

Sufficient Grace September 7, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — swedblue @ 5:45 pm

It is 5 Minute Friday! To find out more about it go here.

Five Minute Friday

I have to admit…I cheated a little today on this.  I read the prompt earlier and it has been going through my mind.

Prompt- Grace

Start:

When I first was thinking of grace. The verse, His Grace is sufficent for you came to mind.  I thought, nah, a lot of people will be writing on that verse.  Since then, I have seen or heard that verse multiple times from various places.  Ok, Beth…why have we heard that verse so much today.

What is God trying to say to me about His grace being sufficient?  what have I put in my life to replace that grace or add to that grace? I don’t know the answer that one yet.  I have to think about it.  I can’t show grace or receive it if I don’t allow God’s grace to cover me.

Then I thought what is grace? I sometimes say that I am graceful when I am clumsy. I see the grace my husband offers the boys that I don’t always show.  I show grace to my son on the third or fourth chance, praying that he will understand what is going on.  People show grace to me when I don’t always keep my word or when I make a mistake.  It is that kindness I don’t deserve.  It is the kindness I show to others when I don’t think they deserve it.

Stop

 

2 Responses to “Sufficient Grace”

  1. Anne Says:

    🙂 Thanks for sharing.

  2. Joanna Says:

    Hi Beth!
    Wishing you a lot of grace and hope that you find the meaning in God’s word. Just because many people may have thought of this phrase when thinking of grace doesn’t mean that your response is less meaningful or important.


Leave a Reply

