Armed With Duct Tape

…'cause duct tape fixes everything!

A quick little project (and winner of the drawing) September 6, 2012

Filed under: Kids Activities,Projects — swedblue @ 10:20 am

I am so happy it is September.  It means the end of the hot weather is coming soon.  It is also the month we celebrate Pete’s birthday.  I can’t believe he is turning 3 already!  I wanted to something for him to help him countdown the days (I really wanted to have this done at the beginning of the month).  So while Lil’ Bit took his morning nap, Pete and I did an art project.  I cut and taped and he took the scraps and glued them to a piece of paper.

I put a number on each flag, till his birthday flag.  It is hanging over his bed, so he’ll see it everyday till his birthday. I am still trying to figure out when he will remove each flag-either in the morning or right before bed.

Birthday Countdown

One of the great things is I can use this to work with Pete on his numbers.  He knows them, but he has be getting them out of order or skipping some.

And now for the winner from the Just Jewelry drawing:

…..Katy L.!

 

2 Responses to “A quick little project (and winner of the drawing)”

  1. Jenny Says:

    What a cute idea!

  2. Katy Says:

    Cute idea!! I love the little penants. When I was teaching Kindergarten and counting down the day of my wedding I made a chain in the colors of my wedding. I did a whole math lesson with it. counting/patterns/adding one/taking one away! It was fun and the kids love it!!


Leave a Reply

