Armed With Duct Tape

…'cause duct tape fixes everything!

In Between January 26, 2008

Filed under: food — swedblue @ 2:41 am
Tags:

Ok, so the next post really isn’t my second experiment, since the last one I have tried a bunch of recipes since my last post.  One was chili and another was pulled bbq pork.  Share them…I won’t.  Why you ask?  Well, a girl has to have some secret recipes! 🙂

So, one of the coolest Christmas presents I received last year was 3 santoku knives.  Tonight, I cut beef with my 9″ knife. Now in the past, I have struggled with cutting meat-cause it never really cut-it more like mashed it.  Well, it is amazing what the right equipment does for the job (and knowledge of how to cut and hold the knife)-it was like cutting butter.  It was so easy!  (Thanks, Alton!)

 

Leave a Reply

